Skip to Main Content
Learning...Capture the Adventure

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified teachers encourage and inspire our students to develop, learn, and share. We invite you to get to know the Barnes Elementary teachers and support staff. Your active participation in your child's education sets an important example and makes a real difference. Our teachers value Barnes parents and guardians as essential partners in education.

Administration

Dawn Kennaugh

Dawn Kennaugh
Principal
dkennaugh@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Margie Semick

Margie Semick
Administrative Assistant
msemick@qcusd.org

Carol Zamora

Carol Zamora
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
czamora2@qcusd.org

Teachers

Kindergarten

Annie Fenderson

Annie Fenderson
Kindergarten
afenderson@qcusd.org

Lauren Mazariegos

Lauren Mazariegos
Kindergarten
lmazariegos@qcusd.org

Flor Noble

Flor Noble
Kindergarten
fnoble@qcusd.org

First Grade

Jamie Brown

Jamie Brown
First Grade
jbrown@qcusd.org

Allison Gentry

Allison Gentry
First Grade
agentry@qcusd.org

Marcia Hull

Marcia Hull
First Grade
mhull@qcusd.org

Julie McBride

Julie McBride
First Grade
jmcbride2@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Jessica Deery

Jessica Deery
Second Grade
jdeery@qcusd.org

Lisa Hawes

Lisa Hawes
Second Grade
lhawes@qcusd.org

Veronica Onofre

Veronica Onofre
Second Grade
vonofre@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Lety LaPorte

Lety LaPorte
Third Grade
llaporte@qcusd.org

Lisa Papa

Lisa Papa
Third Grade
lpapa@qcusd.org

Grace Willits

Grace Willits
Third Grade
gwillits@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Rachel Laske

Rachel Laske
Fourth Grade
rlaske@qcusd.org

Rebecca Thuer

Rebecca Thuer
Fourth Grade
rthuer@qcusd.org

Laurie Vela

Laurie Vela
Fourth Grade
lvela@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Vanessa Portillo

Vanessa Portillo
Fifth Grade
vportillo@qcusd.org

Dawn Rosa

Dawn Rosa
Fifth Grade
drosa@qcusd.org

Melissa Vesely

Melissa Vesely
Fifth Grade
mvesely@qcusd.org

Sixth Grade

Ranee Chiriboga

Ranee Chiriboga
Sixth Grade
rchiriboga@qcusd.org

David Extrait

David Extrait
Sixth Grade
dextrait@qcusd.org

Reyannin Haggard

Reyannin Haggard
Sixth Grade
rhaggard@qcusd.org

Andrea Pettit

Andrea Pettit
Sixth Grade
apettit@qcusd.org

Special Education Preschool

Rubi Corridan

Rubi Corridan
SPED Instructional Assistant

Sharon Dobbs

Sharon Dobbs
Preschool
sdobbs@qcusd.org

Cheri Hendricks

Cheri Hendricks
SPED Instructional Assistant

Kelli Jenkins

Kelli Jenkins
Preschool
kjenkins@qcusd.org

Adriana Trujillo

Adriana Trujillo
Preschool Instructional Aide

Special Education

Kelsey Calton

Kelsey Calton
SPED Instructional Assistant

Ladia Cortez

Ladia Cortez
Special Education - Intermediate

Tara Johnston

Tara Johnston
Special Education - Primary
tjohnston@qcusd.org

Beverly Nordstrom

Beverly Nordstrom
SPED Instructional Assistant

Cathleen Patten

Cathleen Patten
SPED Instructional Assistant

Adriana Passos Pilon

Adriana Passos Pilon
SPED Instructional Assistant

Lydia Rodriquez

Lydia Rodriquez
SPED Instructional Assistant

Emily Ruettinger

Emily Ruettinger
SPED Instructional Assistant

Lissette Stone

Lissette Stone
SPED Instructional Assistant

Support Staff

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Sarah Bowen

Sarah Bowen
Child Nutrition Assistant

Brandy Reed

Brandy Reed
Child Nutrition Assistant

Patricia Willhite

Patricia Willhite
Child Nutrition Assistant

Jenna Snoke

Jenna Snoke
Child Nutrition Manager
jsnoke@qcusd.org

Carissa Morin

Carissa Morin
Counselor
cmorin@qcusd.org

Marvel Verser

Marvel Verser
Crossing Guard

Marie Pinedo

Marie Pinedo
Custodian

John McGrory

John McGrory
Custodian

Tyler Coop

Tyler Coop
Daytime Custodian
tcoop@qcusd.org

Bailey Nafziger

Bailey Nafziger
ELP Teacher
bnafziger@qcusd.org

Geri Rose

Geri Rose
Health Office Assistant
grose@qcusd.org

Laurisa Meehan

Laurisa Meehan
Instructional Assistant

Sondra Vogt

Sondra Vogt
Instructional Nursing Associate

Tammie Gilliland

Tammie Gilliland
Library Media Assistant
tgilliland@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe

Rebekah Lowe
Music
rlowe2@qcusd.org

John Gouba

John Gouba
Orchestra Teacher
jgouba@qcusd.org

Christine Sanchez

Christine Sanchez
OT
csanchez@qcusd.org

Donna Langaker

Donna Langaker
Physical Education
dlangaker@qcusd.org

Heather Petersen

Heather Petersen
Playground Assistant

Charlene Wilhelmsen

Charlene Wilhelmsen
Playground Assistant

Tiffany Smith

Tiffany Smith
Playground Assistant

Darlene Shumway

Darlene Shumway
Reading and Data Specialist
dshumway@qcusd.org

Emily Hammon

Emily Hammon
Resource
ehammon@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goodman

Jennifer Goodman
Speech - Preschool
jgoodman@qcusd.org

PTO

Jack Barnes PTO
jackbarnespto@gmail.com

Jack Barnes Elementary
20750 S. 214 Street
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7400
Fax: (480) 987.7415
Learning...Capture the Adventure