Skip to Main Content
Learning...Capture the Adventure

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified teachers encourage and inspire our students to develop, learn, and share. We invite you to get to know the Barnes Elementary teachers and support staff. Your active participation in your child's education sets an important example and makes a real difference. Our teachers value Barnes parents and guardians as essential partners in education.

Administration

Laura Valenciano

Laura Valenciano
Principal
lvalenciano@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Margie Semick

Margie Semick
Secretary
msemick@qcusd.org

Carol Zamora

Carol Zamora
Registrar
czamora2@qcusd.org

Rosa Hernandez Renteria

Rosa Hernandez Renteria
Clerk
rrenteria@qcusd.org

Teachers

Preschool

Sharon Dobbs

Sharon Dobbs
Preschool
sdobbs@qcusd.org

Kelli Jenkins

Kelli Jenkins
Preschool
kjenkins@qcusd.org

Karen Lynn

Karen Lynn
Preschool
klynn@qcusd.org

Rachel Neish

Rachel Neish
Preschool
rneish@qcusd.org

Kindergarten

Emilia Hernandez

Emilia Hernandez
Kindergarten
ehernandez@qcusd.org

Lauren Mazariegos

Lauren Mazariegos
Kindergarten
lmazariegos@qcusd.org

Flor Noble

Flor Noble
Kindergarten
fnoble@qcusd.org

First Grade

Julie McBride

Julie McBride
First Grade
jmcbride2@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Lisa Hawes

Lisa Hawes
Second Grade
lhawes@qcusd.org

Marcia Hull

Marcia Hull
Second Grade
mhull@qcusd.org

Veronica Onofre

Veronica Onofre
Second Grade
vonofre@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Jessica Deery

Jessica Deery
Third Grade
jdeery@qcusd.org

Lisa Papa

Lisa Papa
Third Grade
lpapa@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Lety LaPorte

Lety LaPorte
Fourth Grade
llaporte@qcusd.org

Rebecca Thuer

Rebecca Thuer
Fourth Grade
rthuer@qcusd.org

Laurie Vela

Laurie Vela
Fourth Grade
lvela@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Reyannin Haggard

Reyannin Haggard
Fifth Grade
rhaggard@qcusd.org

Vanessa Portillo

Vanessa Portillo
Fifth Grade
vportillo@qcusd.org

Special Education

Laida Cortez

Laida Cortez
Special Education - Intermediate
lcortez@qcusd.org

Jaime Fletcher

Jaime Fletcher
Special Education - OT
jfletcher@qcusd.org

Beverly Nordstrom

Beverly Nordstrom
Special Education - Aide
bnordstrom@qcusd.org

Emily Ruettinger

Emily Ruettinger
Special Education - Aide
eruettinger@qcusd.org

Theresa Sanford

Theresa Sanford
Special Education - Primary
tsanford@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Jenna Snoke

Jenna Snoke
Cafeteria
jsnoke@qcusd.org

Marvel Verser

Marvel Verser
Crossing Guard
mverser@qcusd.org

Jamie Incardone

Jamie Incardone
Data Interventionist
jincardone@qcusd.org

Tammie Gilliland

Tammie Gilliland
Librarian
tgilliland@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe

Rebekah Lowe
Music
rlowe2@qcusd.org

Geri Rose

Geri Rose
Nurse
grose@qcusd.org

Donna Langaker

Donna Langaker
Physical Education
dlangaker@qcusd.org

Hilary Pritchert

Hilary Pritchert
Playground Aide
hpritchert@qcusd.org

Heather Petersen

Heather Petersen
Playground Aide
hpetersen@qcusd.org

Megan Patriquin

Megan Patriquin
Reading Specialist
mpatriquin2@qcusd.org

Meghan Lutz

Meghan Lutz
Resource
mlutz@qcusd.org

PTO

Jack Barnes PTO
jackbarnespto@gmail.com

Jack Barnes Elementary
20750 S. 214 Street
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7400
Fax: (480) 987.7415
Learning...Capture the Adventure