Skip to Main Content
Learning...Capture the Adventure

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified teachers encourage and inspire our students to develop, learn, and share. We invite you to get to know the Barnes Elementary teachers and support staff. Your active participation in your child's education sets an important example and makes a real difference. Our teachers value Barnes parents and guardians as essential partners in education.

Administration

Dawn Kennaugh

Dawn Kennaugh
Principal
dkennaugh@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Margie Semick

Margie Semick
Administrative Assistant
msemick@qcusd.org

Carol Zamora

Carol Zamora
Registrar
czamora2@qcusd.org

Teachers

Preschool

Stacey Causer

Stacey Causer
Preschool Aide
scauser@qcusd.org

Rubi Corridan

Rubi Corridan
Preschool Aide
rcorridan@qcusd.org

Sharon Dobbs

Sharon Dobbs
Preschool
sdobbs@qcusd.org

Cheri Hendricks

Cheri Hendricks
Preschool Aide
chendricks@qcusd.org

Rosa Hernandez

Rosa Hernandez
Preschool Aide
rrenteria@qcusd.org

Kelli Jenkins

Kelli Jenkins
Preschool
kjenkins@qcusd.org

Karen Lynn

Karen Lynn
Preschool
klynn@qcusd.org

Summer Morris

Summer Morris
Preschool Aide
smorris3@qcusd.org

Rachel Neish

Rachel Neish
Preschool
rneish@qcusd.org

Crystal Rosales

Crystal Rosales
Preschool Aide
crosales@qcusd.org

Adriana Trujillo

Adriana Trujillo
Preschool Aide
atrujillo@qcusd.org

Kindergarten

Lauren Mazariegos

Lauren Mazariegos
Kindergarten
lmazariegos@qcusd.org

Flor Noble

Flor Noble
Kindergarten
fnoble@qcusd.org

Stacey Pretzel

Stacey Pretzel
Kindergarten
spretzel@qcusd.org

First Grade

Jamie Brown

Jamie Brown
First Grade
jbrown@qcusd.org

Julie McBride

Julie McBride
First Grade
jmcbride2@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Lisa Hawes

Lisa Hawes
Second Grade
lhawes@qcusd.org

Marcia Hull

Marcia Hull
First/Second Grade Combo
mhull@qcusd.org

Veronica Onofre

Veronica Onofre
Second Grade
vonofre@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Jessica Deery

Jessica Deery
Third Grade
jdeery@qcusd.org

Lety LaPorte

Lety LaPorte
Third Grade
llaporte@qcusd.org

Lisa Papa

Lisa Papa
Third Grade
lpapa@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Andrea Pettit

Andrea Pettit
Fourth Grade
apettit@qcusd.org

Rebecca Thuer

Rebecca Thuer
Fourth Grade
rthuer@qcusd.org

Laurie Vela

Laurie Vela
Fourth Grade
lvela@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Reyannin Haggard

Reyannin Haggard
Fifth Grade
rhaggard@qcusd.org

Vanessa Portillo

Vanessa Portillo
Fifth Grade
vportillo@qcusd.org

Dawn Rosa

Dawn Rosa
Fifth Grade
drosa@qcusd.org

Special Education

Kelsey Calton

Kelsey Calton
Special Education - Aide
kcalton@qcusd.org

Ladia Cortez

Ladia Cortez
Special Education - Intermediate
lcortez@qcusd.org

Marie Koselke

Marie Koselke
Special Education - Aide
mkoselke@qcusd.org

Beverly Nordstrom

Beverly Nordstrom
Special Education - Aide
bnordstrom@qcusd.org

Adriana Passos

Adriana Passos
Special Education Aide
apassos@qcusd.org

Cathleen Patten

Cathleen Patten
SPED Aide
cpatten@qcusd.org

Lydia Rodriquez

Lydia Rodriquez
Special Education - Aide
lrodriguez@qcusd.org

Emily Ruettinger

Emily Ruettinger
Special Education - Aide
eruettinger@qcusd.org

Theresa Sanford

Theresa Sanford
Special Education - Primary
tsanford@qcusd.org

Sondra Vogt

Sondra Vogt
Special Education - RN
svogt@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Jenna Snoke

Jenna Snoke
Cafeteria
jsnoke@qcusd.org

Marvel Verser

Marvel Verser
Crossing Guard
mverser@qcusd.org

Jamie Incardone

Jamie Incardone
Data Interventionist
jincardone@qcusd.org

Bill Eagar

Bill Eagar
Day-Time Custodian
weagar@qcusd.org

Bailey Nafziger

Bailey Nafziger
ELP Teacher
bnafziger@qcusd.org

Tammie Gilliland

Tammie Gilliland
Librarian
tgilliland@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe

Rebekah Lowe
Music
rlowe2@qcusd.org

Gaetano Davino

Gaetano Davino
Night Custodian
gdavino@qcusd.org

Marie Pinedo

Marie Pinedo
Night Custodian
mpinedo@qcusd.org

Geri Rose

Geri Rose
Nurse
grose@qcusd.org

John Gouba

John Gouba
Orchestra Teacher
jgouba@qcusd.org

Christine Sanchez

Christine Sanchez
OT
csanchez@qcusd.org

Donna Langaker

Donna Langaker
Physical Education
dlangaker@qcusd.org

Hilary Pritchert

Hilary Pritchert
Playground Aide
hpritchert@qcusd.org

Heather Petersen

Heather Petersen
Playground Aide
hpetersen@qcusd.org

Kelly Lucas

Kelly Lucas
PT
klucas@qcusd.org

Megan Patriquin

Megan Patriquin
Reading Specialist
mpatriquin2@qcusd.org

Meghan Lutz

Meghan Lutz
Resource
mlutz@qcusd.org

Heather Staley

Heather Staley
Resource
hstaley@qcusd.org

Lori Stading

Lori Stading
Speech
lstading@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goodman

Jennifer Goodman
Speech - Preschool
jgoodman@qcusd.org

PTO

Jack Barnes PTO
jackbarnespto@gmail.com

Jack Barnes Elementary
20750 S. 214 Street
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7400
Fax: (480) 987.7415
Learning...Capture the Adventure