Skip to Main Content
Learning...Capture the Adventure

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified teachers encourage and inspire our students to develop, learn, and share. We invite you to get to know the Barnes Elementary teachers and support staff. Your active participation in your child's education sets an important example and makes a real difference. Our teachers value Barnes parents and guardians as essential partners in education.

Administration

Laura Valenciano

Laura Valenciano
Principal
lvalenciano@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Margie Semick
Secretary
msemick@qcusd.org

Carol Zamora
Registrar
czamora2@qcusd.org

Rosa Hernandez Renteria
Clerk
rrenteria@qcusd.org

Teachers

Kindergarten

Emilia Hernandez
Kindergarten
ehernandez@qcusd.org

Lauren Mazariegos
Kindergarten
lmazariegos@qcusd.org

Flor Noble
Kindergarten
fnoble@qcusd.org

First Grade

Laryn Garrett
First Grade
lgarrett@qcusd.org

Julie McBride
First Grade
jmcbride2@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Lisa Hawes
Second Grade
lhawes@qcusd.org

Marcia Hull
Second Grade
mhull@qcusd.org

Veronica Onofre
Second Grade
vonofre@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Jessica Deery
Third Grade
jdeery@qcusd.org

Lisa Papa
Third Grade
lpapa@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Lety LaPorte
Fourth Grade
llaporte@qcusd.org

Rebecca Thuer
Fourth Grade
rthuer@qcusd.org

Laurie Vela
Fourth Grade
lvela@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Reyannin Haggard
Fifth Grade
rhaggard@qcusd.org

Vanessa Portillo
Fifth Grade
vportillo@qcusd.org

Special Education

Dena Crouch
Special Education - Intermediate
dcrouch@qcusd.org

Jaime Fletcher
Special Education - OT
jfletcher@qcusd.org

Janne Nemyo
Special Education - Speech/Language
jnemyo@qcusd.org

Theresa Sanford
Special Education - Primary
tsanford@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Jenna Snoke
Cafeteria
jsnoke@qcusd.org

Joe Grochocki
Custodian
jgrochocki@qcusd.org

Jamie Incardone
Data Interventionist
jincardone@qcusd.org

Jamie Glen
Gifted/ELP
jglen@qcusd.org

Tammie Gilliland
Librarian
tgilliland@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe
Music
rlowe2@qcusd.org

Geri Rose
Nurse
grose@qcusd.org

Emily Asay
Orchestra
easay@qcusd.org

Donna Langaker
Physical Education
dlangaker@qcusd.org

Megan Patriquin
Reading Specialist
mpatriquin2@qcusd.org

Meghan Lutz
Resource
mlutz@qcusd.org

Justin Stahl
Technology Tech
jstahl@qcusd.org

PTO

Jack Barnes PTO
jackbarnespto@gmail.com

Jack Barnes Elementary
20750 S. 214 Street
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7400
Fax: (480) 987.7415
Learning...Capture the Adventure